Contractor Information

The Fayette County Building Department's Contractor Registration Program took effect on June 1, 1997. Fayette County requires contractor registration for all contractors doing work on commercial projects in Fayette County and residential projects within our jurisdiction.

Commercial contractors in five specialty trades (Electrical, HVAC, Refrigeration, Plumbing, and Hydronics) are to be State of Ohio licensed in their trade when working on commercial projects subject to the requirements of the Ohio Building Code.